City office - A-counter

Contact

Stadskantoor
Professor Van Overstraetenplein 1
3000 Leuven

Do I need an appointment?

You usually do not need an appointment for the 'A-loket', for example to pick up or buy goods. For other services you need an appointment.

Please find more information on the subject via the homepage.

Opening Hours

Current week
Monday November 28, 2022
9.00 - 20.00 hour
Tuesday November 29, 2022
9.00 - 12.30 hour
Wednesday November 30, 2022
9.00 - 16.30 hour
Thursday December 1, 2022
9.00 - 20.00 hour
Friday December 2, 2022
9.00 - 12.30 hour
Saturday December 3, 2022
Closed
Today
Closed

Pagination

Closing Days

Sunday December 25, 2022
Kerstmis
Monday December 26, 2022
Tweede kerstdag
Sunday January 1, 2023
Nieuwjaar
Monday January 2, 2023
Tweede nieuwjaarsdag
Sunday April 9, 2023
Pasen
Monday April 10, 2023
Paasmaandag
Monday May 1, 2023
Feest van de arbeid
Thursday May 18, 2023
O. L.H.-Hemelvaart
Friday May 19, 2023
Brugdag
Sunday May 28, 2023
Pinksteren
Monday May 29, 2023
Pinkstermaandag
Tuesday July 11, 2023
Feest van de Vlaamse Gemeenschap
Friday July 21, 2023
Nationale Feestdag
Tuesday August 15, 2023
O.L.V.-Hemelvaart
Monday September 4, 2023
Leuven Kermis
Wednesday November 1, 2023
Allerheiligen
Thursday November 2, 2023
Allerzielen
Saturday November 11, 2023
Wapenstilstand
Monday December 25, 2023
Kerstmis
Tuesday December 26, 2023
Tweede kerstdag

How to get there?

  • By bike
    You can park your bicycle in the free underground public bicycle parking.
    There are 3 entries:
    • To the left of the city office
    • In front of the office complex (at the large KBC building)
    • On the right via the underground tunnel at the provincial government office building
       
  • By public transport
    • The train station and the main bus station are situated at approximately 200 meters from the city office.
    • You cross Martelarenplein and then reach Professor Van Overstraetenplein via the stairs on the ring road, in front of the city office.
    • You can find timetables on www.nmbs.be (train) and www.delijn.be (bus).
       
  • By car

Accessibility

  • On foot
    You can reach the city office by public elevator via the KBC building or by using the sloping connection between Professor Van Overstraetenplein and the ring road (150m further in the direction of the provincial government office building).
     
  • By car
    • There are parking places for persons with reduced mobility in the parking lot of the city office.
    • Behind the building turn left towards the second garage door and register there via the intercom device at the entrance.
    • You can take the elevator to the reception.​​​​
       
  • Dogs
    Guide dogs, assistance dogs and therapy dogs (also in training) are welcome.
Something wrong or unclear on this page? Let us know.